Games Ontario logo

Cycling In Ontario

Ontario is home to an extensive cycling and trails network that stretches across the province, connects our communities and offers a unique perspective on our urban and rural landscapes. The province is committed to supporting cycling as part of a healthy, active lifestyle, and developing cycling as a tourism draw in Ontario communities.

Tour By Bike

Tour By Bike, Ontario’s Cycling Tourism Plan, is helping to increase and support cycling tourism experiences. The plan is also helping to position Ontario as a premier destination for cyclists to discover the province’s landscapes, communities and heritage.

Tour By Bike also supports #CycleON: Ontario's Cycling Strategy, the government's 20-year vision to encourage the growth of cycling and improve safety for cyclists across the province.

Trails in Ontario

Ontario has a world-class system of diverse trails in urban, suburban, rural and remote settings that people across Ontario can use for biking, recreation and tourism. Trails contribute to our economy, benefit our environment and health, build strong communities and improve the quality of life for all Ontario citizens. This year, the first Trails of Distinction were announced as part of the launch of the Ontario Trails of Distinction (OTD) Program.

Games Ontario logo

À vélo en Ontario

L’Ontario abrite un vaste réseau de pistes cyclables et de sentiers qui s’étend dans toute la province, relie nos collectivités et offre une vue unique sur nos paysages urbains et ruraux. La province s’est engagée à soutenir le cyclisme dans le cadre d’un mode de vie sain et actif et à promouvoir son développement pour attirer les touristes dans les collectivités de l’Ontario.

Randonnées à vélo

Le Plan de l’Ontario pour le cyclotourisme, Randonnées à vélo, contribue à soutenir le cyclotourisme et à accroître le nombre d’expériences à offrir dans ce domaine. Ce plan vise également à faire de l’Ontario une destination de choix pour les cyclistes qui peuvent découvrir les paysages de la province mais aussi ses collectivités et son patrimoine.

Le plan Randonnées à vélo soutient aussi #VéloOntario : Stratégie ontarienne de promotion du vélo, une vision du gouvernement s’échelonnant sur 20 ans qui vise à encourager la croissance du cyclisme et à améliorer la sécurité des cyclistes partout dans la province.

Sentiers en Ontario

L’Ontario dispose d’un réseau hors pair de sentiers variés dans les régions urbaines, suburbaines, rurales et reculées que les personnes aux quatre coins de la province peuvent utiliser pour faire du vélo ou pour s’adonner à des activités récréatives ou touristiques. Les sentiers contribuent à notre économie, profitent à notre environnement et à notre santé, permettent de bâtir des collectivités fortes et améliorent la qualité de vie des tous les citoyens de l’Ontario. Cette année, les premiers sentiers d’exception ont été annoncés dans le cadre du lancement du Programme des sentiers d’exception de l’Ontario (SEO).