Doing business in the arts

Business of the arts: building capacity

In order to function and grow, creative workers and arts organizations require financial stability and safe, functional facilities. Sustainable and modern cultural infrastructure is key to a thriving arts sector. Cultivating mutually beneficial partnerships with the private sector helps build capacity and reinforces the important role the arts play in a healthy economy.

ArtsBuild

ArtsBuild is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to address the cultural infrastructure challenge facing Ontario's charitable small and mid-sized performing and visual arts organizations.

Business for the Arts

This national association works to strengthen partnerships between the arts and business communities. Their ArtsVest program connects arts organizations across Canada with private-sector funders and volunteers through matching funds programs and sponsorship training.

Creative Trust

This Toronto organization works to ensure the health and sustainability of small and mid-size arts organizations. Their initial program, Working Capital for the Arts, helped arts organizations achieve financial stability. They are now working on facilities and infrastructure issues, and conducting research on audience development.

Ministry programs and grants

The Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport administers several funding and grant programs to eligible arts stakeholders, including:

Un dessin Accueil arrow La culture arrow Les arts et les artistes

L'art des affaires

Renforcement des capacités de l'activité artistique

Pour pouvoir exercer leur activité et progresser, les artistes créateurs et les organismes artistiques ont besoin de stabilité financière et d'installations sécuritaires et fonctionnelles. La prospérité du secteur des arts repose sur une infrastructure culturelle durable et moderne. L'établissement de partenariats mutuellement avantageux avec le secteur privé contribue à renforcer les capacités du secteur des arts et le rôle déterminant qu'il joue dans une économie florissante.

ArtsBuild

ArtsBuild est un organisme à but non lucratif qui a pour mission de s'attaquer au défi de l'infrastructure culturelle chez les petites et moyennes organisations caritatives de l'Ontario qui œuvrent dans les domaines des arts du spectacle et des arts visuels.

Creative Trust

Cet organisme torontois veille à la santé et à la viabilité des petits et moyens organismes artistiques. Son premier programme, Working Capital for the Arts, a contribué à la stabilité financière des organismes artistiques. Creative Trust se concentre à présent sur les questions relatives aux infrastructures et mène des recherches sur l'éducation du spectateur.

Le monde des affaires pour les arts

Cette association canadienne a pour mission de renforcer les partenariats entre la communauté artistique et les entreprises. Le programme artsVest met en relation les organismes artistiques du Canada ainsi que les bailleurs de fonds et les bénévoles du secteur privé grâce à des programmes de fonds de contrepartie et à une formation en commandites.

Programmes et subventions du Ministère

Le ministère du Tourisme, de la Culture et du Sport administre plusieurs programmes de financement et de subvention offerts aux intervenants admissibles du secteur des arts, notamment les suivants :